Term Dates & Key Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1    Tuesday 3rd September 2019

to

Friday 18th October 2019

 

Term 2    Monday 4th November 2019

to

Friday 20th December 2019

 

Term 3    Monday 6th January 2020

to

Friday 14th February 2020

 

Term 4    Monday 24th February 2020

to

Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Term 5    Monday 20th April 2020

to

Friday 22nd May 2020

 

Term 6    Monday 1st June 2020

to

Tuesday 21st  July 2020

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020


Term Dates 2020-2021

Term 1       Thursday 3rd September 2020

to

Friday 23rd October 2020

 

Term 2       Monday 9th November 2020

to

Friday 18th December 2020

 

Term 3       Monday 4th January 2021

to

Friday 12th February 2021

 

Term 4       Monday 22nd February 2021

to

Thursday 1st April 2021

 

Term 5       Monday 19th April 2021

to

Friday 28th May 2021

 

Term 6       Monday 7th June 2021

to

Friday 23rd July 2021

 

STAFF TRAINING DAYWednesday 2nd September 2020 – School closed to pupils

BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 3rd May 2021 – School closed


Key Dates – 2019-2020

Term 3

Monday 6th January 2020 – Start of Term 3
Monday 13th January 2020 – Tennis Taster Sessions (Tanzania and Cuba)
Monday 13th January 2020 – PCSO Colin Abbott in to work with children (Finland)
Wednesday 15th January 2020 – Football Session with Boston United (Cuba)
Thursday 16th January 2020 – Disability Sports Activities (Thailand)
Wednesday 22nd January 2020 – Heights and Weights (Reception and Y6)
Wednesday 22nd January 2020 – Football Session with Boston United (Thailand)
Wednesday 29th January 2020 – Football Session with Boston United (Thailand)
Thursday 30th January 2020 – Book Fair (3:15 – 4:15pm)
Friday 31st January 2020 – Book Fair (3:15 – 4:15pm)
Friday 31st January 2020 – Learning about Portugal (all classes)
Monday 3rd February 2020 – Class Trip (Finland)
Monday 3rd February 2020 – Book Fair (3:15 – 4:15pm)
Wednesday 5th February 2020 – Great Britain Gymnast in to visit (all classes)
Wednesday 5th February 2020 – Football Session with Boston United (Portugal)
Friday 14th February 2020 – Class Trip (Tanzania)
Friday 14th February 2020 – End of Term 3

Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020 – Start of Term 4
Monday 24th February 2020 – Cricket Sessions (Thailand and Portugal)
Monday 2nd March 2020 – Cricket Sessions (Thailand and Portugal)
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 – Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 4th March 2020 – Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 11th March 2020 – Class Trip (Portugal)
Friday 13th March 2020 – Science Roadshow @ Wygate Park Academy (Thailand, Portugal and Finland)
Friday 20th March 2020 – Learning about Cuba
Monday 30th March 2020 – Y6 Drug and Alcohol Workshop
Thursday 2nd April 2020 – Easter Service @ Gosberton Church (1:30pm Start)
Friday 3rd April 2020 – Parent Showcase (2:30pm start)
Friday 3rd April 2020 – End of Term 4

Term 5

Monday 20th April 2020 – Start of Term 5
Friday 1st May 2020 – Learning about Finland
Friday 8th May 2020 – May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Monday 11th May 2020 – Year 6 SATs Testing Week
Friday 22nd May 2020 – End of Term 5

Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020 – Start of Term 6
Monday 8th June 2020 – PGL Day Trip (Year 4 and 5)
Monday 8th June 2020 – Phonics Screening Check Week
Monday 8th June 2020 – Year 4 Multiplication Check Opens
Saturday 20th June 2020 – Summer Fair (10am – 1pm)
Friday 3rd July 2020 – Learning about Thailand
Wednesday 15th July 2020 – Leavers’ Performance (2pm and 6pm)
Friday 17th July 2020 – Parent Showcase
Monday 20th July 2020 – Leavers’ Service @ Gosberton Church (1:30pm Start)
Tuesday 21st July 2020 – End of Term 6